Local Drawers

I know it’s been ages since I’ve posted anything, and I certainly can’t blame laziness or even lack of making work. Having twins is a challenge. It really really is, but it is getting easier every day. Anyways, I’m in a group show this Friday in Santa Monica! Here’s the info:

Local Drawers
Opening: Friday, February 26, 2010 at 7:00pm
The show is up for a month (ends March 26)

Location:
Fifth Amendment Alehouse
129 Broadway
Santa Monica, CA

Here are the pieces I’m putting in the show:

expansion

I made this while I was pregnant. It is about feeling completely out of control of your body. Although the expansion happens rather slowly, it is very real and very powerful.


mutilation

This is a new piece. It is about me sometimes feeling out of control of my emotions, and my need to regain control all the time. When you are a parent, you have to be in control as much as humanly possible.

Leave a Reply

